WEST OXFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL: PARISH/TOWN COUNCIL ELECTIONS

There are **48 Parish** and **6 Town** Councils in West Oxfordshire. Two of the Parish Councils are joint, and two of the Town Councils are warded, meaning that there is a total of **65** Parish/Town elections during each three year cycle of elections.

The total number of Parish and Town Councillors is 406.

2022, 2026 (17 Parishes (16 Councils), 1 Town; (18 elections)115 seats)

Ascott under Wychwood	5	Ducklington	9
Asthal	5	Fulbrook	5
Aston, Cote, Shifford & Chimney	7	Sandford St Martin	5
Bampton	11	Shilton	5
Bladon	6	Shipton under Wychwood	7
Brize Norton	7	Standlake	7
Burford (Town Council)	11	Steeple Barton	9
Cassington	5	Swinbrook & Widford	5
Curbridge & Lew (Curbridge = 5; Lew	6		
= 1)			

2023, 2027 (15 Parishes, 3 Towns (27 elections); 151 seats)

Alvescot	5	Filkins and Broughton Poggs	6
Black Bourton	5	Finstock	6
Carterton (Town Council) (Gateway =	16	Hailey	7
2; Upavon = 5; Milestone = 3; Rock		Langford	5
Farm = 3; Shillbrook = 3)		Leafield	7
Chipping Norton (Town Council)	16	Ramsden	5
Clanfield	7	Stonesfield	8
Combe	6	Swerford	5
Crawley	5	Witney (Town Council)	17
Enstone	10	(Burwell = 1; Central = 3; East =	
Eynsham	15	4; North = 3; South = 3; West =	
		3)	

2024, 2028 (18 Parishes (17 Parish Councils); 2 Towns; (20 elections): 140 seats)

Chadlington	6	Northmoor	5
Charlbury (Town Council)	12	Over Norton	5
Churchill & Sarsden (Churchill = 5;	6	Rollright	5
Sarsden = 1)		Salford	5
Freeland	8	South Leigh	6
Hanborough	12	Spelsbury	6
Kingham	8	Stanton Harcourt	6
Milton under Wychwood	8	Tackley	7
Minster Lovell	7	Woodstock (Town Council)	12
North Leigh	9	Wootton	7